Traveling on the Choo Choo 3/12

I’m in DC, our nation’s capitol sitting in the same bar I was the last and only other time I was here. There are two Irish pubs right next to each other. I choose the least fancy looking of the two and I guessed right.

On the train from Chicago I sat next to a man who lives an hour from Harper’s Ferry, West Virginia. He gave me his number and told me to call if I ran into trouble near him. First trail magic! And I’m not even on the trail yet. We made a brief stop in Harper’s Ferry at the station. I think I even saw the AT! It runs along the C & O Towpath for a few miles and we were riding right next to that trail for quite a while. I saw white blazes!

Off to Georgia soon. Gonna chat with DC folks now.

Traveling on the Choo Choo 3/12

Leave a Reply

