3/16

Ran into guy on top of blood mountain that gave me an apple yesterday at Gooch Gap. Hiked with Tom, Pete, Mike and Josh today. 14.5 miles. Blood Mountain is the highest elevation on the AT in GA. Beautiful weather. Slept great last night. We all got a cabin tonight at Neel’s Gap. Somebody here did my laundry! Got my picture taken and signed the thru hiker book at Mountain Crossing Outfitter. Bought a lot of chocolate. Many day hikers out today. Awesome day. Started at like 530am. Thanks for all the comments. I don’t get service much at all. I’ll update when I can. Great people out here. Beautiful views. The mountains go on and on and on. I’ll post pics when I can.

3/16

Leave a Reply

