4/9

Hiked our of hot springs today.just shy of twenty miles to little laurel shelter. Tough to get back into the groove this morning after coming off a zero. I just didn’t really feel like hiking. The day was sunny and got pretty hot, I drank a lot of water. Hiked alone, them with MN Pete, then pumpkin head and doc. I wanted to hike with doc, because I might not see him for a long time. He got of the trail today due to injury. He wasn’t thru hiking, but had planned on being on the trail longer. Spider kisser went home today to. His grandfather is sick and probably won’t be around much longer. I don’t know if he will come back to the trail. So two of the four guys I started with got off the trail today. I’m sad.

We got trail magic from docs parents. Oranges bananas and water! So delicious on a hot day. push up is here tonight and I met guard and mcjetpack.
The woods look like fall because there are dead leaves all over the ground. No snow cover here in the winter to help them disintegrate. mild night tonight with some wind. in the afternoon I hot my stride and the terrain was pretty flat. I stopped fifty yards before this shelter to break. There was a step incline and I just knew the shelter was at the top but I really wanted to take a break so I did and that’s when I met guard. happy to be in my hammock, ready for more hiking tomorrow.

4/9

Leave a Reply

