4/12

Bad storms last night, really high winds. Tornado warnings apparently. I stayed dry but didn’t sleep very well. I saw two newts today! The hiking was good, took me a while to get in the groove. Met two day hikers Jim and Anne. They offered me a ride into Erwin. I ate at the Mexican restaurant and resupplied at the dollar general, was gonna head out and do a few more miles but got suckered into staying here at uncle johnnys hostel with hand stand, MN Pete and Fred bear. Pumpkin head is here too. He rolled in late. He got the sickness last night and left late morning. I didn’t even know until I got into town. There is a norovirus outbreak. I hope I don’t get it. I have sheets at this hostel. I haven’t had sheets since Hiawassee GA.

4/12

Leave a Reply

