5/20

I did about 13 miles today. It felt like more. Woke up to no rain, but cloudy and humid. The sun made an appearance in the afternoon and thunder chased us to the shelter we’re at now: Priest. I met up with Carpenter again at lunch. Last night I got trail magic, an apple and a banana on a fence post. It’s 7:40pm now and it’s raining. Still thundering. Lightening struck close by too. Highlight of the day was climbing Spy Rock. I got 360 degree views and there was an American flag at the top and puddles full of tad poles. I actually climbed it twice because Carpenter was coming up just as I was coming down. I went back up so gee could take my picture on his go pro. My phone is dead and the go pro takes awesome pictures. Had a nice fire tonight. Got a 2000 foot plus descent and climb tomorrow. I’m writing this entry on old pushes of my AWOL guidebook so I can type it up later.

5/20

Leave a Reply

