6/2

Sunday, Sunday. Slept better than I did the night before, didn’t do much today. Around 11:30 went out for a sandwich with Becky and Sam. Bad idea. But good sandwich. I practiced my lamaze breathing in the back of Sam’s car on the way there. Sitting was very painful. I laid down in the back on the way home. Walking hurt. The rest of the day I watched house of cards and tried not to move. Even walking from one end of the apt to the other is a daunting task. Becky brought me dinner in bed. Yummy teriyaki chicken with rice.

The drugs aren’t working very well. I think I metabolize them too quickly. I’m wearing deodorant for the first time in two and a half months. Figured I’d be here a while so I might as well be a pleasant smelling crippled guest. I looked through my AT pictures today. Everyday seems so clear to me and so much fun. I absolutely have to finish this hike. There is so much left to see and do. My leg has to get better. I’m staying right here until it does. I’ll do whatever it takes to fix this.

6/2

Leave a Reply

