6/9

This morning was really rough. My leg hurt a lot. I walked three miles in the same number of hours. Powder puff stopped and asked if she could carry anything for me. That inspired me to take my food bag out of my pack and carry it in my arms. This worked. Hiking was much less painful.
I only hiked ten miles today to Dahlgren campground. There are showers and flush toilets here and a restaurant about .5 miles down the road. I hung out with powder puff, Pepa, mini pearl, ref and Spanky back at the campsite. It started to rain and we moved the party to the women’s bathroom. It’s still raining, but I’m dry in my hammock.

6/9

Leave a Reply

