6/13

Woke up in the hostel this morning to a dark storm cloud outside. It poured like mad for a bit. I decided to slack pack the miles between Turners gap and the hostel so I called up Mary and she gave me a ride. The rain had stopped and I met back up with Carpenter! Haven’t seen him in three weeks. We had a nice walk back to the hostel, picked up my pack and are camped out near the ensign Cowall shelter. My leg felt pretty good today. I was hopping over rocks and I climbed the George Washington monument. I only hiked with my pack for a quarter mile or so though. Tomorrow we’ll see how I do. My calf was tight today but it wasn’t awful.
Ran into handstand today too. Haven’t seen her since TN. What a great day.  🙂

6/13

Leave a Reply

