6/20

Camped out next to some trail road tracks tonight. That should be interesting. Heard three go by in the last hour. We’re right outside of boiling springs. Walked through some corn fields to get here. Did a rock maze today. That was fun. The fireflies are out and it looks like I’ll be getting to bed late tonight. We walked into town and got beer and food. Newton joined us at the tavern.

Grim, whistle, dump truck and I tried lighting a floating lantern off but it was too windy. We didn’t burn the farmers field down though so I think it was a success.

My   feet are sore a bit and they haven’t been sore in a while. I think out was all the rocks. Excited to pick up my package at the PO tomorrow. My friend Jacob filled up my iPod shuffle with music and sent it to me. Leg still hurts but tape and anti inflammatories help. Still worst in the mornings. Bed time!

6/20

Leave a Reply

