6/26

Walked little ways down the trail today and turned back around to hitch to Lickdale. I was deeply tired. Not sleepy, but bone tired… mostly because of my leg which still hurts in the morning and tired of Carpenter being an asshole. We both have crappy things we have to deal with on trail and the pressure and anxiety is having a negative impact on our team. I had to get out of there.

So I’m staying at the Day’s Inn, hoping a real bed and some TV can bring me out of this funk. Hiking alone for a while will help too. I’m also charging my iPod, so I can zone out to some music. Some different terrain would probably help too. I’m eager to get back to real mountains and spectacular views. I’ll be in PA for about a week still.

Just the mental challenges of the trail…

6/26

Leave a Reply

