7/1

Today we sat around the blue mountain summit restaurant all day waiting for the UPS guy to come. I think it was around 7 when he showed up with Carpenter’s shoes. Then we did two miles to a nice campsite where he made a fire and I talked to my mom and then my dad on the phone. I was exhausted. Not sure why.

Most exciting part of the day was when I hitched to get Chinese food. I walked in the rain for a mile on a curvy busy road before getting a ride. Every other vehicle was an 18 wheeler. I got an easy hitch back though at the gas station near the Chinese place. I was hungry an hour after eating a large order of curry chicken and am order of crab Rangoon. This hiker hunger is getting bad. And my shorts keep getting looser. I might have to get my belt sent to me. Oh, but wait, that’s in that box of stuff I had sent home from the Howard Johnson in Daleville, VA, which never got sent. Hmm…

7/1

Leave a Reply

