7/8

Didn’t sleep so well last night or the night before, so I was kinda dazed on trail today. Walked through lots of swampy areas with boardwalks. Did get pretty muddy shoes still. I’m in Unionville, NY. They allow free camping in the park. I came here to pick up a food mail drop from my sweet mother and my new summer quilt. Got the food, but not the quilt. Turns out it was sent to Unionville, PA. So, I’m having it sent ahead to another town. Even though I’m in NY, I’m still hiking in NJ. The trail follows the border, so we hop into NY for town stops because it’s often closer than NJ towns.
It was really hot today. I’m going to stop hiking in the middle of the day. Early morning and evening hiking is much more comfortable.

7/8

Leave a Reply

