8/7

Hiked to governor Clement shelter today after getting a late start. Still killing time to Killington. We drank a bunch of coffee and wrote in the shelter log.

This shelter has a fireplace inside. I took a stream bath and read a dean Koontz book I found on the mantle all afternoon. Maybe not the best thing to read scary books in the woods. Met sprouts, Nobo AT hiker and a lt hiker. Climbing Killington tomorrow! Then into town!

Sorry my posts have been short lately. My battery on my phone is dead or dying for the past several days.

8/7

Leave a Reply

