8/8

The climb up Killington was fun. Rough terrain, but foggy and eerie out. We took the Sherburne trail down to the inn at long trail where I got a burger and beer. So hungry! Walking out of the inn we saw Miss Janet, a trail angel and she gave us a ride to the post office in Killington where I picked up three packages. My kilt, my food drop and my winter clothes. Now I have a heavy pack again but I won’t be cold!

image

The rest of the afternoon I hung out behind base camp outfitter with Rusty, Toast and Carpenter. Rusty and Toast sorted their mail drop and we just goofed around. Then we went to make camp back in the woods. It’s a beautiful night, but it’s probably going to rain later. Good night!

8/8

Leave a Reply

