8/25

After a delicious all you can eat breakfast, (wow, two in two days!) we headed back to Wal-Mart to get brats, potatoes and corn to cook on the trail tonight. We ran into Still Don’t, Samba, Brownie and others. Dad dropped Grim and Whistle off at the trailhead where they got off and then drove us back to Pinkham Notch to say goodbye and send us on our way.

Leaks, Carpenter and I found a campsite close to the notch and had our delicious dinner of non trail food. It’s been really fun talking with Leaks this past week and I’m glad that both he and Carpenter had a good time with my dad.

My knees were still killing me today from hiking down off Mt Madison. My dad asked me when he first got here if I still get sore. Oh boy, yes! Hiking is still hard too and all joints and muscles get tired. I could lay in bed for two days I think. Ah, that’ll be nice.

8/25

Leave a Reply

