9/1

Breakfast was delightful. Pancakes, bacon, potato, eggs, biscuits, gravy. Wow. Laid down after breakfast and was convinced to take a zero. Beautiful day, but a zero was a good idea after all these past days of low morale. I called my family and friends back home which made me feel better. I’m so close to the end but there’s still so many miles to go. The rain doesn’t help. I’m gonna make it though. I’ve got to.

I husked corn for dinner and watched Saving Private Ryan and ate homemade pizza. Chatted with hikers and just relaxed.

9/1

Leave a Reply

